Staff

GENERAL MANAGER

WVUR port- ANDREW 

Andrew Whitmyer (andrew.whitmyer@valpo.edu)

Senior Digital Media, Geography and Meteorology major 

Hometown: Kalamazoo, MI

Show at WVUR: Valpo Late Nights and College Wake Up Call

Favorite part of being on staff: Everyone does things that are right for them. Our staff acts like they would outside of the station in the station, which makes for a very interesting place to work every day.

Cool Fact: I storm chase and hate anything to do with fish

Favorite Dance Move: Fist Pump 

PROGRAMMING DIRECTOR

 WVUR port NICHI

Nichi Smith (nichole.smith1@valpo.edu)

Junior Mathematics/Philosophy major

Hometown: Valparaiso, IN

Show at WVUR: Nichi’s Metal Beatdown

Favorite part of being on staff: Lots of opportunities to mock Elijah

Cool Fact: I’m an ordained minister

Favorite Dance Move: Mosh Pit 

NEWS DIRECTOR

12109961_994001263955477_9097421762613827897_o

Michaela Doyle (michaela.doyle@valpo.edu)

Sophomore Communications major

Hometown: Frankfort, IL

Show at WVUR: News and DJ

Favorite part of being on staff: We shall see

Cool Fact: Completely obsessed with the movie Frozen

Favorite Dance Move: The Twist

EVENTS DIRECTOR

WVUR port- MIGUEL1

Miguel Valencia (miguel.valencia@valpo.edu)

Senior Creative Writing major

Hometown: Lakewood, IL

Show at WVUR: Geek of the Week

Favorite part of being on staff: being sassy

Cool Fact: I like video games 

Favorite Dance Move:  Disco..duh

 MUSIC DIRECTOR

WVUR port- LUCY

Lucy Watkins (luxianna.watkins@valpo.edu)

Sophomore Communications major and Chemistry minor

Hometown: Momence, IL

Show at WVUR: Music News

Favorite part of being on staff: ceeedeeeez

Cool Fact: applesauce

Favorite Dance Move:  Raise the roof

ASST. MUSIC DIRECTOR

WVUR port-ELI

Elijah Crouch (elijah.crouch@valpo.edu)

Junior Theology major

Hometown: Kaiserslautern, Germany

Show at WVUR: Don’t Mock Me

Favorite part of being on staff: Free Music

Cool Fact: All Adventurous women do

Favorite Dance Move: Robot/T-rex combo

SPORTS DIRECTOR

WVUR port- BRANDON

Brandon Vickrey (brandon.vickrey@valpo.edu)

Junior Digital Media major and Sports Management minor

Hometown: Portage, IN

Show at WVUR: The Sports Nerds

Favorite part of being on staff: Opportunities to do sports broadcast & meeting some good people

Cool Fact: I am allergic to fruit

Favorite Dance Move: The classic dad

ASST. SPORTS DIRECTOR

WVUR port-TOMMY1

Tommy Mantice (thomas.mantice@valpo.edu)

Senior Digital Media major and Public Relations minor

Hometown: Wilmette, IL

Show at WVUR: Sports Nerds

Favorite part of being on staff: The opportunities for sports shows and broadcasts.

Cool Fact: I’m kind of Greek

Favorite Dance Move: Half naked, bandana tribal dance

WEBMASTER

WVUR port- ERIN

Erin Evers (erin.evers@valpo.edu)

Senior Digital Media major and Fundamentals of Business minor

Hometown: Valparaiso, IN

Show at WVUR: SHHHH

Favorite part of being on staff: Bargain Barn

Cool Fact: I have Voldemort toes

Favorite Dance Move: Smack Dat

PRODUCTION DIRECTOR

WVUR port- STACEY

Stacy McKeigue (stacy.mckeigue@valpo.edu)

Senior Digital Media major and Creative Writing minor

Hometown: Frankfort, IL

Show at WVUR: Saturday Morning Thoughts

Favorite part of being on staff: The crazy, loving, slightly dysfunctional family that is our staff.

Cool Fact: I took first in a campus poetry slam last year.

Favorite Dance Move: Ballet

PROMOTIONS DIRECTOR

(miguel.valencia@valpo.edu)

CHIEF ENGINEER

WVUR port- TRISTAN

Tristan Good (tristan.good@valpo.edu)

Senior Electrical Engineering major

Hometown: Shipshewana, IN

Show at WVUR: Geeks of the Week

Favorite part of being on staff: It’s a good ice breaker, “Yeah, I work at a radio station. I’m pretty cool.”

Cool Fact: Yeah, I work at a radio station. I’m pretty cool

Favorite Dance Move: Walking Man

 

ASST. ENGINEER

WVUR port- SAM

Sam Mindas (sam.mindas@valpo.edu)

Sophomore Computer Engineering major

Hometown: Crown Point, IN

Show at WVUR: Rotation

Favorite part of being on staff: AHHHHHHH

Cool Fact: I play instruments sometimes

Favorite Dance Move: The hands in the pocket

BUSINESS DIRECTOR

FACULTY ADVISOR

WVUR port- STEM

Andrew Stem (andrew.stem@valpo.edu)

Hometown: St. Joseph, MI

Show at WVUR: Don’t though I hosted the top-20 countdown as an undergrad

Favorite part of being on staff: Seeing all of the people from different parts of campus come together and do something cool

Cool Fact: I have seen baseball games in 10 of the current Major League stadiums

Favorite Dance Move: Shopping Cart

One response to “Staff

  1. I was wondering if you have playlists – I heard a lovely song yesterday (Monday, March 17, 2014) and would like to find out who the artist is. Thanks, MIke

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s